Patient Testimonials

Sofi Surgone Foregut Institute
5 5 Star Rating based on 11 reviews
401 W Hampden Pl #230 Englewood, CO 80110
303-788-7700

Life changing surgery

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 16, 2017

First off I would like to thank Dr. Bell and his wonderful staff for everything. Had my surgery this last June, it has changed my life in so many ways, I sleep better, I train better and best of all no more medication. I swam a three mile event two weeks ago, improved my time by almost ten minuets, no regurgitation the whole swim. Placed third in the sixty over age group, forty seventh overall of about one hundred swimmers. Life changing surgery.

by

You guys are esophageal ROCK STARS

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 7, 2017
Dear Kate and Dr. Bell,
I am doing very well!!!!
I feel fine.  I have not felt any of the “tightness” in my chest and my mucus is not backing up at all.
I kept to my food schedule as you prescribed with the liquids and now I’m eating
salads, chicken, etc.  I haven’t had any beef yet, but I will eventually, but not big bites ever and I
will be chewing!!!
Thank you VERY much for all you have done for me so far……you guys are esophageal ROCK STARS
and I am so happy to know you are there for me in case I need you “next time”.
Thank you…….your patient,
Marjorie

by

I’m sleeping like a baby!!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 9, 2017
I’m sleeping like a baby no more heart palpitation or anxiety in the middle of the night.My blood pressure is back to normal and my pulse also. I’m back to working with no problems its awesome I’m very happy with the results dr. Bell is great tell him i said thank you for everything. I will highly recommend him to anyone i know having the same issues. The only issue I’m still having is gas. and some discomfort when i drink really cold things nothing that i can’t live with . I can’t drink carbonated beverages or i get alot of gas but the discomfort from cold drinks is getting better slowly. Im going to start on a light weight lifting program this weekend I’ve been walking since about week 2 with no problems. I’ve been able to eat most anything since week 3 I’m now eating anything i want. Thank you for everything , Kate and Dr.Bell do a amazing job you gave me my life back i haven’t been able to work or workout in almost 2 years couldn’t play with my kids which are 4 and 8 now i can lift them or chase them jump on the trampoline with them so again thank you both very much.

by

My cough is gone!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 8, 2017
I am doing fantastic!  I haven’t any issues questions or concerns.  I couldn’t be happier!  My voice is back, I can sing again and I do not have a cough at all, ever!
Please give my regards to Dr Bell and the staff.  This surgery was the best health decision I have ever made.
Thank you for your genuine concern and your expertise!

by

The care I received changed my life.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on March 2, 2017

I was in constant pain before my surgery. The care I recieved changed my life. I feel like I have a new lease on life! I eat well and have no discomfort! Thank you Dr. and staff for all your wonderful work!!
Sincerely,
Dorothy

by

You guys have been amazing!

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 27, 2016

You guys have been amazing! I am so happy that I am a patient. I was feeling pretty frustrated with my gastro health management before I came to you. The caring nature of every staff member, combined with the knowledge, thoroughness, and continuous effort of Dr. Bell, Kate, and the staff is incredible! Thank you to everyone for working so hard and having great hearts that help a lot of people!
Sincerely,
Cody

by

It has changed my life for the better

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 26, 2016

I couldn’t be happier that I had the LINX put in. It has changed my life for the better. I recommend both Dr Bell and the procedure to anyone with reflux.

by

They completely understand what I am going through and their entire staff is courteous and accommodating beyond compare.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 24, 2016

For the past 1 1/2 years, I have undergone treatment for a pretty bad form of GERD in Reno, NV. My existing GI told me after my last EGD not to come back until I had the Nissen Fundoplication surgery. Since that time, I have been trying to get a doctor to help me with surgical options. I have traveled to Denver to see Dr. Bell due to his expertise and the friendliness of his staff. Dr. Bell is the only one who listened and is doing something about my conidition. Both he and Kate – the Nurse Practitioner – are amazing individuals!! They completely understand what I am going through and their entire staff is courteous and accommodating beyond compare. I highly recommend Dr. Bell and his office for their services and am excited for the years to come.

by

want to let you know your service and staff have treated me better than any office I have ever been affiliated with.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on April 1, 2016

Dear Dr. Bell,
I want to let you know your service and staff have treated me better than any office I have ever been affiliated with. The staff was extraordinary in explaining the procedure and worked hard to assure everything was as perfect as could be.
As for the surgery, I could not have asked for a better outcome. You recommending the LINX procedure, and that was the best advice ever given. The surgery went smoothly just as you explained and without any complications.
As for the acid reflux, there is NONE, and I have not taken a single tums since the surgery. This procedure has changed my life, and I can’t thank you enough for giving me back a very important part of it. This was the best health decision I have ever made.
Thank you and your fantastic staff for being so incredible!

by

My surgical options were clearly explained to me so I could make the best choice for me.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 18, 2015

I feel so fortunate to have been referred to Dr. Bell at SOFI after suffering with GERD for over 25 years and taking numerous PPIs that seemed to work only for a while. The staff at Dr. Bell’s office is so nice to work with. Kate is so knowledgeable and loves her work. My surgical options were clearly explained to me so I could make the best choice for me. I was at ease with my decision for surgery knowing I was in very experienced hands. Post op pain from my fundoplication was minimal. I mostly took Tylenol and used heat, although it did zap my energy for a bit! It is so nice to eat whatever I want and not have to take medications. My only regret is not knowing about Dr. Bell and this surgery years ago. Thanks again for your wonderful care.

by

I am elated and very grateful.

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 9, 2015

I am a 63 year old male. On November 9th, I had the Torax Linx device implanted by Dr Reginald Bell at Swedish Hospithttps://www.sofisite.com/surgery/linx/al, Englewood, CO. I had suffered from acid reflux (GERD) for over 20 years, during which time I took PPIs daily. As the PPIs became less effective, I had to explore alternatives. That is when I began my Linx journey.

Since the Linx surgery, I have not taken one PPI, nor any type of antacid. As with any surgery, there have been ups and downs, but the benefits to date far outweigh the obstacles faced along the road to recovery . My quality of life has changed dramatically. I am elated and very grateful.

by


 

SUBMIT YOUR TESTIMONIAL